Hey I Like your Afro


Mama Mia
January 29, 2009, 10:03 pm
Filed under: ABBA

No secret, I LOVE Abba! But really why would you blame me? Their simple songs not only tell a story but are surprisingly heartwarming. It also helps that since my parents were huge fans of the group, I actually grew up listening to their hits. When I went to see Mama Mia in theaters this past year, we literally stood up to cheer at the end. It was wonderful.

Anyways, I saw this on another blog a while ago and I haven’t been able to get it out of my head. It’s an illustration by Polish artist, Agata Nowicka. Some of her other works include a portrait of Audrey Hepburn and of course Marilyn Monroe. Check her out!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

i love mamma mia, i sang in the theater when I watched it too

Comment by insomniaclolita




Leave a Reply

