Hey I Like your Afro


My favorite tie-wearing monkeys
December 19, 2008, 3:08 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

It’s that time of year again.

December rolls out those “best of” countdowns posted on every conceivable topic possible to mark the highlights of the passing year. Most of the time, these countdown are at the most amusing and at the least, incredibly annoying and inaccurate. But my newest favorite blog, Booooooom.com (that’s seven O’s) started by Vancouver based designer Jeff Hamada, posted a countdown of the top 5 music videos of 2008 that I could not stop watching.

Rarely do I find myself actually enjoying the top prize winner choice but I could not get enough of this music video.

Maybe it’s the smartly dressed monkeys. Or maybe it’s the afro cameo made by the lead singer’s makeup artist. Or maybe it’s the dancers dressed in white in the dessert. Whatever it is (besides impossible to understand. I think he’s singing in German) it’s fun to watch.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Oh wow.

WOW.

I miss you.

Comment by Rose




Leave a Reply

